Passionate volunteers who firmly believe that design can improve the world.

Design Disco takes pride in our diverse team. Coming from 14 different nationalities, each of us contribute something new to the creative process, pushing ourselves to never settle down. 

Our instructors come from:
Academy of Arts University
ARCHIP
Bergen School of Architecture
Brighton University
Czech Technical University
Diablo Valley College
Harvard Graduate School of Design
McGill University
Prague College
UMPRUM
Virginia Tech

Meet our team

Jason Nam
Founder, Director
Prague
jason@designdisco.org

 

Ben James
Founder, Advisor
Vienna
ben@designdisco.org

 

Bachir Benkirane
Program Director
Prague
bachir@designdisco.org

 

Ani Bojadžjan
Operations Director
Prague
ani@designdisco.org

 

Kasimir Suter Winter
Project Manager, Outreach
Prague
kasimir@designdisco.org

 

Anastasia Lavrova
Curriculum Designer
Prague
anastasia@designdisco.org

 

Karina Gataullina
Workshop Coordinator
Prague
karina@designdisco.org

 

Kevin Loo
Content Manager
Prague
kevin@designdisco.org

 

Nicki Jeong
Senior Instructor
Prague
nicki@designdisco.org

 

Lea Kolotinski
Instructor
Prague
lea@designdisco.org

 

Alex Yeloyeva
Instructor
Prague
alex@designdisco.org

 

Ines Balić
Instructor
Prague
ines@designdisco.org

 

Kaltrine Kabashi
Instructor
Prague
kaltrine@designdisco.org

 

Elizaveta Karpacheva
Instructor
Prague
liza@designdisco.org

 

Tina Athari
Project Manager
Norway
tina@designdisco.org

 

Our Advisory Board

Ben James, Co-founder of Design Disco
Regina Loukotová, Rector of ARCHIP 
Piero Šesták, CEO of Story TLRS & K10 Coworking
Oskar Blažek, Vice President of Olympiáda lidských práv 

DESIGNDISCO_2DESIGNDISCO_2